2020 International Scholarships At University of Waikato – New Zealand


To support excellence in postgraduate research, up to 75 University of Waikato Doctoral Scholarships will be awarded each year to high-achieving students applying for admission to an approved doctoral qualification at the University of Waikato.

Application Deadline: 30th September 2020

Eligible Countries: All

Type: Postgraduate (Research)

Eligible Field(s): Any

Number of Awards: 75

Value of Award: Up to $25,000 pa + domestic tuition fees and Student Services Levy.

Duration of Award: up to 36 months (three years)


  • Applicants must be New Zealand citizens, permanent residents, and international students.
  • The Scholarship is for candidates enrolling in a doctoral qualification, i.e. a Doctor of Philosophy (PhD), Doctor of Musical Arts (DMA), Doctor of Education (EdD), or Doctor of Juridical Science (SJD), at the University of Waikato.
  • Applicants must be fluent in English Language

Application Process: It is only possible to apply for a UoW Doctoral Scholarship as part of the application to enrol process. That is why the ‘Apply Now’ button takes you to the University’s application to enrol page. When applying to enrol in a PhD, DMA, EdD, or SJD, prospective students will be able to indicate that they wish to also be considered for a UoW Doctoral Scholarship.


Visit The Official Website For More Information

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.